Why Do I Bother?

Once again it has been about 3 months between blog posts.  Why do I even bother?  I want to write more, but life sometimes gets in the way.  “I’m back.  Back again.”  How many times have I said that before?  This time will be different, right?  Let’s hope so.

Today I started to put together my running schedule for 2017.  Jumped on the elliptical trainer for 3.47 miles.  It kicked my butt.  Felt good though.  Feeling motivated and need to find ways to maintain this feeling.

It is time for me to set some goals for 2017.  I need to create an effective training plan.  Also need to incorporate strength training.  Considering running my second marathon this year.  I have work to do and now it is time to do it.

 

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Bother?

Leave a Reply

