Throwback Thursday: 2013 Training Run

1AD1A10C-6ED7-4F4C-BD5C-296F98A14E7FTHROWBACK THURSDAY
June 3, 2013

Out with Hera for a training run.  The canal had water running.  The sun was beating down.  The mosquitoes were on steroids.  Music singing to me.  It was a perfect run.  Everything was going along just fine, until is was not.  Not paying attention I lost track of her and before IE1FE654F-03BA-4208-BEE2-2E1D0B4BD9E5 knew it we were tangled up.  Like a tree falling in the forest, I fell to the ground making every attempt not to land on or hurt Hera.  Maybe I was not as graceful as a tree falling in the forest, but I fell just as hard.  With a cut on my elbow and possibly a sprained ankle, I got back up and finished my run.  Always be aware of where your dog is when running.  Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

