The Biggest Loser

It has been two months since I have done anything physically challenging.  My last run was my first marathon.  What started as a break from running quickly turned into laziness.  Naturally, I found myself putting on weight.

Part of the reason for my lack of physical activity was a text I received in early December.  One of my coworkers invited me to join their department, my former department, in a friendly competition of “The Biggest Loser.”  However, no one wanted to start before the holidays, so the official weigh-in was scheduled for January 2nd, 2015.  The competition would go on for 2 months with the final weigh-in on April 3rd.

My starting weight for the competition is 257 pounds, the most I have ever weighed.  My weight averaged roughly 245 pounds during my training for the marathon.  With the right change in diet and regular exercise, my goal is to lose 25 to 30 pounds.  Let the games begin!

One thought on “The Biggest Loser

Leave a Reply

