Two Halfs in Nine Days

I haven’t really posted much since running the Davis Stampede last month.  However, I have been busy.

I recently launched a new Facebook page titled, “Ted ‘Runs with Camera’ Torres.”  The page is simply designed to share the photos I take while running.  Although I experimented a little with the idea back in 2011, I did not start actively running with my camera until 2013 at the Davis Stampede.  I do not even lace up with out making sure the memory card is formatted and the battery charged.  The long tedious part is going through the photos and editing.  When it is all done, I am usually very happy with the results.  Click on the link below and check out the page.

Ted “Runs with Camera” Torres

Two Half in Nine Days

Although I have not posted much, I have run two half marathons in fifteen days since running the Davis Stampede.  The first was on March 8th.  I returned to Davis, California to run A Change of Pace Foundation‘s Lucky Run, which is a St. Patrick’s Day themed race.  The weather could not have been better for this race.  The second half marathon was the California Classic Half Marathon in Fresno, California on March 16th.  This half marathon was moved up two months from the month of May for cooler weather.  Naturally, the weather was unusually warm, but still a great day for running.  I would record a time of 2:44:07 at the Lucky Run and shave 16 minutes off that time fifteen days later at the California Classic, recording at time of 2:28:02.  And I am not done!  In less than a week, I have another half marathon to run.

Lucky Run

2014 Davis Stampede2014 Davis Stampede2014 Davis Stampede2014 Davis Stampede

California Classic

2014 California Classic2014 California Classic2014 California Classic2014 California Classic

To see more photos from these races go to:  www.facebook.com/TedRunsWithCamera

One thought on “Two Halfs in Nine Days

  1. Pingback: March: 3 Half Marathons 16 Days | Ted Torres

Leave a Reply

