On The Road: Expecting Rain

20140209-044402.jpg

We are on the road headed to Davis, California for the Davis Stampede. It’s about a 2-hour drive and the forecast is calling for rain. This is my first half marathon in half a year. I am a little nervous, but I’ll be fine. I always look forward to this race.

Instead of running with an old digital SLR, I’ll be running with my iPhone, taking pictures. It is lighter, more compact and will fit in a plastic baggy, which is essential with today’s predicted weather. Although the photos will not be the same high quality, I will be able to do things with the iPhone that I cannot with the digital SLR. Amy will be at the start and finish with a digital SLR.

Leave a Reply

