Tuesday Run

A bad run is better than NO run.  That’s today’s slogan.

I have not run since my long run a little over a week ago.  With my first half marathon for the year in less than a week, I might be in a bit of trouble.  There is no doubt I will finish, but it will not be an easy race.  Today’s run was planned for 6 miles, but was quickly shortened to 3.5 miles.  The reason?  I started out too fast and burned out.  The highlight of my run was receiving a message from running legend Bart Yasso.  I had the pleasure of meeting and running with him at the Modesto Marathon last year.  I could have probably pushed myself to complete the 6 miles, but I felt there was nothing to gain except maybe an injury.  Sometimes we have to know when to throw in the towel.  That is what I did today.  I will try again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

