To Blog or Not to Blog…

It has been exactly 5 months since I last updated my blog and I question if I should even continue.  The idea is to use the blog to share what I have learned in my journey and to keep myself motivated.  And then there may be a bit of this and that.  At the end of the day, this is my blog and I’ll post whatever I want.

Why has it been 5 months since my last post?

Merced College

Just hanging out at Merced College between classes.

For the past year an a half I have been back in school working on my degree.  At the same time, I have been working nights.  In a few short weeks I will have finally accomplished what I should have so many years ago.  I will have completed my Associate of Arts in Psychology.  The plan is to take the semester off and transfer to a California State University.

Simply put, my time has been very limited as a full-time employee and student.  Instead of making time to run, I have made excuses.  The same can be said of my eating habits.  I am ready for a change…again.

Running

I am registered for the Walnut Creek International Half Marathon in December.  I am not anywhere close to where I need to be in order to complete 13.1 miles, but I will be ready.  With just a month left to train, I plan on training smart and hard.  This will be my last of 6 half marathons for 2013.

Leave a Reply

