Personal Best – Half Marathon

2011 Davis Stampede

My 1st half marathon, the Davis Stampede.

My half marathon personal best is 1:53:54 at the 2011 Eye-Q California Classic in Fresno, CA.  This was my 3rd half marathon and I have not recorded a time below 2:00:00 since.  Of course, there was the Davis Moo-nlight Half Marthon in 2011, but that race has been dubbed “The Missing Mile” because of a wrong turn shortening the course to 12.2 miles.  So that does not really count.  Since my first half marthon in 2011 I have completed 9 races with 3 already scheduled for 2013.  This is the year I will get back under 2 hours and crush my personal best.

Leave a Reply

